top of page

EA$Y MONEY RECAP: August 10, 2016

After a two day hiatus, we are back with easy money. I want to start with a quick recap of our last day of betting, in which we went 2-0.

China (+6.5) v. Venezuela

The Chinese lost, but covered spread, finishing with a 68-72 loss to Venezuela. My man Yi Jinalian dropped 18 to help the Chinese cause.

The Chinese are awful this year, but had enough to pull this one out for me. Not likely to bet on them again though.

Australia (+28) v. U.S.A.

I think its safe to say Team USA got exposed against Argentina. The Aussies went into halftime up 5, and the game was tied in the fourth quarter. Dellavedova was great, putting in 11 and dishing 11 assists. Patty Mills was unbelievable, dropping 30 points.

The Aussies ended up losing by 10, but I couldn't help but admire their effort. They played great team basketball and were close to pulling off the upset of the tournament. They are now the team to beat outside the US.


bottom of page