top of page

Giants (-110) at Yankees


Act quickly before the line moves. I hate to bet against my own team but this matchup is too favorable for the Giants for me to let my bias interfere. Madison Bumgarner (10-5, 2.12 ERA) will be matching up against Masahiro Tanaka (7-2, 3.15) in what is hands down the game of the night. It's not that I don't trust Tanaka, after all if you watched his last start, his pitches had the perfect combination of movement and control, but Tanaka on 5+ days rest and Tanaka on 4 or less days rest is a whole different beast. Once again, there is definitely a chance Tanaka shows up even on short rest for his standards, but taking Bumgarner is definitely the safer bet. Aside from Beltran and Starlin Castro, the Yankees predominately lefty lineup will struggle against the big left-hander. On top of that, the Giants offense is capable of absolutely hammering right-handed pitching. I have a bad feeling that Bochy and his Giants will be the ones to kill the Yanks momentum and eliminate any doubt in selling at the deadline.


bottom of page